Jason Abbott Photography

I am SO very excited…I AM GOIN TO VEGAS BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by mrabbott on December 24, 2008

I was nominated for a scholarship to attend “The Event” in Las Vegas, NV next month. The Event is a conference that is put in my SPA Senior Portrait Artists. SPA is the leading Senior photography organization in the country. Some of the absolute best photographers are part if this organization. Well I was just notified that I was one of five recipients of the scholarship!!!!!!!

I am so very excited about this!!! I will be leaving January 3, 2009 to the Red Rock Spa and Resort to attend this conference/seminar. I will be taught by the best there is in senior photography!!!!!!  This is such a HUGE opportunity for me. I was graciously allowed by by supervisors to take my vacation for this. That was an awesome gesture from them. We are short handed and they worked around that to help me out. I am very grateful and appreciative.

This is going to be a blast! I cannot wait to get back with what I am going to learn and put it to good use! My brain sponge will be in high gear. Thank you all for your support and look out in 2009…we are gonna RAWK BOERNE’S SENIORS!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
