Jason Abbott Photography

Giving Thanks at Thanksgiving

Posted by mrabbott on November 27, 2008

This holiday season I have so many people that I am thankful for.

I am thankful for my family, my AWESOME, WONDERFUL, GREAT, BEAUTIFUL AND LOVING children; Katelyn, Andrew and Ryan. I love all of you so very much.  I am also very thankful for their mom, Judy. After all that I have put you through yet you are always there for me.

My home town friends: David for helping me with my dream, and believing in me. Your support is awesome, you are a great friend. Mike/Mark(Twins) for all that you do, have done, Hector and Jodi 🙂 too many words, Tommy, Brian D, Steve P, El Jefe for always being there at the right time and for your never ending love and support, Brian S my bud!, Teri N:-), Teri B:-) such great support, Jim, Brenda and Becky, Rick and Dedra, Daniel H, Doug S, Brian V, Brian Petree, Don and Nancy, Forres and Laurie, Ted B, Penny and Duane, Grams, my Friends at BMSN and BISD…

ALL of my clients! WOW there are some many of you. I appreciate that you gave me the opportunity to take pictures of you or your loved ones. You are helping me live my dream everyday!!!

My photog family, without these people I truly do not know where I would be today: Rob P, Mike P,  Andy, Julie (CalGal), Julie P, Debbie R, Rebecca O, Allen, The Pittman’s, Bill G, Daniel from AK, Warne, Will, Clem, Chuck, Dale, Dawn Ellen, Dawn S, Dana, Derek, Rod, Ken M, Randy, Kristy, Carol (Miss J), Terry C, Jill D, Ruth, Neil C, Eric, Shannon, Michelle, Erin, Kevin K, Mike, Julie K, Rene S, Gabi, Denise, James, Shawn, Tatum, Judy C, Wayne and Kim, Ricky, Jaje, Venus, Melissa L, Randy and Kim Totten, Cindy, Jaco, Cindy (Grlzrk), Megan, Dan, Joseph, and Kris G. You are all part of my life. Each of you have helped me in ways most of you do not even know. A kind word, support, CC, a post, an answer…

Joshua…man from day one! Always a kind word, great support, available when I am in doubt.

Steve and Shelley you are such great people! So sharing and helpful. My mentors and friends. You are my Guru’s.

Lisa Marie, although your driving scares me to death, your kindness is never ending. I appreciate your support so very much.You are a true talent and charming person.

Travis and Paula, your are both AWESOME! Love your stuff! You have taught me more than you know.

Amy Coe, you are a true supporter. You cheered me on from the beginning, you believed before I saw.

Hodgy, thank you so much for your friendship and talent. You are an inspiration and leader.

Brian L, what a great person you are, as talented as you are humble.

Chasity…wow what to say. You saved me in more than one way. I could not/would not be here if you had not stepped up. For that I will be be eternally grateful:-)

Mike (X2)…Dude you RAWK!!!!!! I appreciate your friendship and guidance.

Alison…I don’t know how to tell you this, but…Luv ya:-)

Tammy, so many words so little time. I believe in you like you believe in me. Stay the course girlfriend:-)XXOO

Tommy, you are my friend, my support and strength.

I know that there are people that I may have missed, by accident only.

I am thankful for all of you. I am a better person because I know each of you.

THANK YOU!!!

And Grandma and Mel….Hugs and love!!!!!

7 Responses to “Giving Thanks at Thanksgiving”

  1. dralston said

    Happy Thanksgiving, Jason – You big lug! Today you get to sit down and think about everything that you have to be thankful for, and you have a BUNCH! Keep exercising your talent and remember: Never give up – Never surrender!
    Derek

  2. Eric said

    Happy Thanksgiving Jason!
    I am very thankful to have met, learned and shot with you. It’s encouraging to watch you grow as a photographer. Your enthusiasm and passion for photography and people is inspiring to me and I know to many others.

    Take care buddy!

  3. Caroline said

    HEy Jason saw you Thanksgiving night at Valero…..Just wanted to let you know i checked out the website and congrats on everything!! You are really making a wonderful hobby/career for yourself!! Good for you!!

  4. mrabbott said

    Thank you all for your kind words. I do love this thing they call photography:-)

  5. jameshodgins said

    Jason, don’t forget to thank those field beavers for staying out your way while shooting in the fields. Really, I had something todo with that, so you should thank me twice. 🙂

  6. mrabbott said

    James, you crack me up!!!! I am very thankful that you help protect me:-)

    Jason

  7. mrabbott said

    James, you crack me up!!!! I am very thankful that you help protect me:-)

    Jason

Leave a Reply

 
